Seven motorbike questions that have been nagging me

Constantine Phaulkon

I have a bunch of motorbike questions that have been nagging me. Since I collected a list of them, I'd like to kill seven birds with one stone and post them all.

Please feel free to answer as many as you can.

I am a newbie rider in Chiang mai, just learning how to shift a manual transmission motorcycle.

1) What to do before using a bike after a long layoff?

2) Share DIY on clothing care - repair, sustain life in them etc

3) How do get from BKK through TH, into Laos, into china etc etc - the pre planned work steps, text & links

4) What fuels, about fuel, problems with fuel, shortage on trip fuel, where to get fuel

5) Health issues in asia what to expect, how to deal with it, what you can do, signs & symptoms links etc - Marco in this forum has a first aid kit for sale on this btw--keyword search for this. But any stories about diseases you caught while riding and can share in a public forum are appreciated.

6) Rubber tyres - types, styles, usage, repair, service, supply

7) Sex. More and better. Brothels, sex farms, places of ill repute, bagnio, bawdy house, bordello, call house, cathouse, den of iniquity, house of assignation, house of ill repute, house with red doors, massage parlor, red-light district, whorehouse. GPS coordinates please. I'm kidding on this last one. About the GPS coordinates--who would be so dumb as to give away a good fishing hole?

Constantine.

So far no one has responded so i shall give my ten cents worth.

I will offer some answers for a few of your questions, one at a time unless others contribute answers.
I definitely have no answers for numbers 3 and 7. Also the clothing question is so variable as there are so many types that I can't really offer any suggestions.
These are my solutions and opinions so others may have simpler and sensible answers.