Novice rider from Chiang Mai looking for other riders for long trip!

Gingerkitty

Bikes
Rental - Keeway Superlight
Hello everyone!

My name is Ginger and I am currently based in Chiang Mai. I have popped about this forum for a bit looking for advice. This is the first time, I have registered and am looking to ask for some help. I am a novice rider, who has only been riding for less than half a year. I have done a few rides and loops around Northern Thailand.

I am writing this is hope for some people to join me in this ride which I would like to do; or/and some advice on routes and bike trip care. I am planning to make a 7-10 day motorcycle ride from Chiang Mai to Koh Samui. Leaving Chiang Mai around the 23rd of May. As I am going for my TEFL course there. This is the first time I am doing such a journey; being mostly riding in the North.

After speaking to some people, I might be heading up to Mae Sai now to get some riding gear. Riding should always be safety first. =D

Half a plan has formulated on how I am going to do it and where to go. I plan about 200km, maybe more a day and am looking at hotels before starting. However, I love people to buddy along with me as I am a novice rider and it would be safer. Even if it is from point to point and not the whole journey. More suggestions, places of interests, advice and etc would be very much appreciated.

Will be posting on other relative pages for riders too. On my bus trip to Bangkok, I saw a few riders too. Am quite excited to see them. I am riding a keeway super light 200cc to do it too though; so I will definitely be slower than huge, fast bikes. Below is the bike I am using. She is a rental and with insurance.
Looking forward to hearing your suggestions and hopefully your participation in the ride!

_DSC7369.jpg,